News & Information

News & Information

First Communion

InfoPosted by Mrs McIlwrath Thu, November 15, 2018 08:25PM
All children will be enrolled at mass on 25th November at 11am in St Joseph's chapel. (Not the 18th which was stated on a previous letter). The children are to wear their uniform and bring their certificate with them.

  • Comments(0)//blog.roundtowerips.com/#post262

First Communion

InfoPosted by Mrs McIlwrath Thu, November 15, 2018 08:21PM
All children will be enrolled at mass on 25th November at 11am in St Joseph's chapel. (Not the 18th which was stated on a previous letter). The children are to wear their uniform and bring their certificate with them.

  • Comments(0)//blog.roundtowerips.com/#post261

School Calendar 2018/19

InfoPosted by The Office Thu, September 06, 2018 10:11PM

School Calendar for Academic Year 2018-19

Term 1

Term starts on...

Wednesday 29th August 18

Pupil's Holiday - Children Off 1 Day

Friday 28th September 18

Halloween Holiday, Children Off 5 Days...

Monday 29th October 18 to Friday 2nd November 18

Term Finishes on...

Friday 21st December 18

Term 2

Term starts on...

Monday 7th January 19

Pupil's Holiday - Children Off 3 Days

Monday 18th February 19 to Wednesday 20th February 19

Pupil's Holiday - Children Off 2 Days

Monday 18th March 19 to Tuesday 19th March 19

Term Finishes on...

Wednesday 17th April 19

Term 3

Term starts on...

Monday 29th April 19

Pupil's Holiday - Children Off 1 Day

Monday 6th May 19

Pupil's Holiday - Children Off 2 Days

Friday 24th May 19 to Monday 27th May 19

Term Finishes on...

Friday 28th June 19

Enjoy next summer's holidays...





  • Comments(0)//blog.roundtowerips.com/#post252

First Confession

InfoPosted by J Murray Tue, November 14, 2017 06:20PM
Here are important dates for First Confession:

Meeting for Parents only:- Thurs 18th Jan at St Joseph's Parish Hall at 6:30pm

Enrolment Mass: Sun 21st Jan at 11:00am at St Joseph's Church

First Confession:- Wed 7th Mar at 1:30pm in St Joseph's Church (First Confession pupils will finish school at 12 o'clock on this day and will wear full uniform to their First Confession)

Second Confession:- 12th June at 10:00am in St Joseph's Church( pupils will attend this with Mrs Murray)

Your child has been provided with a list of prayers which you should practise with them. They will also be required to learn songs in the coming weeks. In addition to songs and prayers your child will also be given some follow up tasks to complete at home. This is to consolidate the work they have covered in their First Confession sessions.

Thank you to all parents who have sent in their child's baptismal certificate. If your child was baptised outside of Antrim Parish we require a copy of your child's baptismal certificate as soon as possible.If you require any further information regarding this sacrament please contact Mrs Murray

  • Comments(0)//blog.roundtowerips.com/#post238

First Communion

InfoPosted by Mrs McIlwrath Mon, November 13, 2017 05:30PM
Some dates for First Communion.

Parent meeting, Thursday 25th Jan @6.30 in St Joseph's Parish hall.
Enrollment service for all children, Sunday 28th January @11.00am in St Joseph's Chapel.
Sunday Mass for all children to attend and take part in, every Sunday from 18th February-19th May@ 12.00 in St Comgalls.
Confession Service - 14/15 th May @6-7pm in St Joseph's chapel
First Communion Service,19th May@11.00am in St Joseph's Chapel.

We have just started preparing for this sacrament. All children must have made their Confession before they can receive this sacrament.



  • Comments(0)//blog.roundtowerips.com/#post237
Next »